Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
latest news
News Article


The Ministry’s operational structure is composed of the Office of the Minister, the Office of the Permanent Secretary and four departments. The four departments are;

  • The Department of National Guidance
  • The Department of Christian Affairs and Religion
  • The Department of Planning and Research
  • The Department of Human Resource and Administration.

In addition, there are three Units namely:

  • Accounts
  • Procurement
  • Internal Audit.

The Ministry also has Provincial Offices in all the ten Provinces. Currently, there are no District Offices.

The Office of the Minister is responsible for the policy direction and pronouncement while the office of the Permanent Secretary is responsible for the overall strategic management of the Ministry.

The Provincial Offices are responsible for implementing the programmes of the Ministry at the Provincial Level.